Hockey Critic

U.S. mens Olympic hockey team announced

In a low key ceremony held in St. Paul, Minnessota, United States men's Olympic hockey general manager Don Waddel announced the team in a televised program. The roster includes a mix of youth and experience, though the American program is clearly going through a major transition. The team includes:

Rick DiPietro (New York Islanders)
Robert Esche (Philadelphia Flyers)
John Grahame (Tampa Bay Lightning)

Chris Chelios (Detroit Red Wings)
Derian Hatcher (Philadelphia Flyers)
Jordan Leopold (Calgary Flames)
John-Michael Liles (Colorado Avalanche)
Aaron Miller (Los Angeles Kings)
Brian Rafalski (New Jersey Devils)
Mathieu Schneider (Detroit Red Wings)

Jason Blake (New York Islanders)
Erik Cole (Carolina Hurricanes)
Craig Conroy (Los Angeles Kings)
Chris Drury (Buffalo Sabres)
Brian Gionta (New Jersey Devils)
Scott Gomez (New Jersey Devils)
Bill Guerin (Dallas Stars)
Mike Knuble (Philadelphia Flyers)
Mike Modano (Dallas Stars)
Mark Parrish (New York Islanders)
Brian Rolston (Minnesota Wild)
Keith Tkachuk (St. Louis Blues)
Doug Weight (St. Louis Blues)
posted at 17:11:44 on 12/21/05 by HockeyCritic - Category: Hockey Talk


No comments yet

Hockey Critic

Add Comments